If you’ve experienced trauma or major adversity – and who hasn’t – then you know how it feels to need a helping hand like the one celebrity author Tanya Brown offers in her books. Flip through the pages and you may see your own story, or the story of someone you know. What you read could save your life.

A Motivational Author with Your Story in Mind

Tanya Brown has a compelling story to tell, but as a motivational speaker and author, Tanya is really more interested in the stories of those she meets through her work, and helping connect them to strategies that will ultimately free them from the emotional trauma that comes with major adversity. Tanya has gathered tools that have guided her toward a more meaningful life, one where depression can be managed and traumatic events survived with grace. She shares these tools passionately and enthusiastically as a life coach, counselor, author, and inspirational speaker, to help others transform their lives and bounce back from adversity.

You Can Regroup, Says Book Author Tanya Brown

Tanya’s dealt with major loss and the resulting grief and depression that can come with it. The death of her sister Nicole Simpson Brown was just the tip of the iceberg. Underneath that tragedy, others had piled up, and Tanya needed to regroup.

Life Experience is not the Only Teacher

Tanya has a Master’s degree in Counseling Psychology, which informs much of her work. Reading Tanya’s books will provide credible and reliable information about how to move forward from a place where you may feel stuck. Her written work is a good blend of story, sound, and science-based techniques for surviving adversity.



The lack of coping skills to manage your daily stress, overwhelm, grief, and anxiety can all can lead to depression, which is disabling and life-threatening. A reported 350 million people suffer from depression worldwide. In Finding Peace Amid the Chaos: My Escape from Depression and Suicide by AuthorTanya Brown will be a comfort to those struggling with their daily activities, responsibilities and obligations. This book will inspire those to take charge and step out from it.

Tanya Bounces Back with the Best Book on Depression and Life Management

When Tanya’s speaking engagements and Life Coaching began to take off, someone her to write a book on her life experiences prior, during and after the tragic murder of her sister, Nicole Brown Simpson.

Like many of us who experience grief after someone close to us has died, she tried to avoid the pain. But at some point, the chaos of her emotions became too overwhelming to carry alone. She worked hard on learning self-care through the help of therapists while in the hospital; she learned techniques and ways to manage her emotional well-being. And she found her way back. Now she’s written what many refer to as one of the best books on depression.

The Seven Characters of Abuse:
Domestic Violence, Where It Starts
and Where It Can End.


Along with co-author Carolyn Inman, Tanya has identified “The Seven Characters of Abuse” to help people understand how families are caught in the crossfires of domestic violence, slow to understand how two people could love each other and then descend into the chaos of abuse.

“All children from a domestic violence home are emotionally hurt and have trouble with their future lives. This makes it all the more critical to get battered women out of those homes. While they believe they are staying for the betterment of their children, the truth is they are hurting their children by staying.” –Tanya L. Brown